What do you put ranch on?

August 20, 2011 at 12:59 am Leave a comment

Everyone loves ranch dressing. Right? You can put it on anything.

 

My husband and I love it on pizza. My parents always tease us about it. Well Mom and Dad…You can tease me all you want while I set here and enjoy my delicious ranch-flavored pizza.

My favorite type of ranch dressing is that really thin but rich, flavorful dressing they serve in restaurants.  This recipe is a combination of several different recipes. Let’s just say I did a lot of tasting to get it right. I know…poor me. I had to taste test ranch dressing!

I put this dressing on a mixed green salad but it would be much better on chicken wings. Fried pickles. Chicken nuggets. Or pizza.

Restaurant Ranch Dressing

1 c. buttermilk

1/4 c. mayo (I used Duke’s)

1/4 c. sour cream

1 1/2 tsp. lemon juice

1/8 tsp. paprika

1/4 tsp.  mustard powder

1 Tbsp. fresh parsley, chopped finely

2 tsp. chives, chopped finely

¼ tsp. dry dill

Salt to taste

Pepper to taste

Whisk the buttermilk, mayo and sour cream till smooth. Add the remaining ingredients. Refrigerate. This recipe makes 1 1/2 cups of dressing. It will keep a week in the fridge!

 

Let me know what you love to eat ranch dressing on. Enjoy!

Entry filed under: Uncategorized. Tags: , , , , , , .

A love of dessert Tabouli

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 3 other followers


